31 reputation
14
bio website none
location Arkansas
age 56
visits member for 2 years
seen Mar 25 '12 at 3:13

I am buying my home, but they call me a homeowner :) I am constantly working on my house. It was built in 1978 and always needs improving for upkeep. I would like to have a newer home but that isn't going to happen. I don't live in the best part of town and some of my neighbors just don't care how their home is viewed by people passing buy. I care so my yard is clean and looks ok, not expensive landscaping I am a DIY kinda gal. I am always researching ways to do things, looking up solutions offered by those more knowledgeable than myself.

Because of this research I have learned a lot and can offer learning experience to other readers.

I work as a CHHA which is a home health aid for the elderly. Not a high paying job but it is rewarding at times just by knowing I helped someone. The bible says in the book of James, to care for the elderly, widows, and children. So I feel I am doing that in my job.

I attend New life Pentecostal Church of God. I love God and I am trying to live my life to assure my soul goes to heaven when my time is up.

I have lots of hobbies, scrap-booking and now using paint shop pro to do digital scrap booking, but I still like doing it by hand so I can put my pages in tangible albums, but having them on CD is also space saving.

I like learning new things. Also researching, mostly online from my two home PC's. I like fixing computers mostly desktops and have rebuilt mine several times for upgrading the software and hardware. Fixing problems for other people. I could be a computer technician if someone would hire an older person.

I'm also a seamstress with 42 years of experience.

Kinda boring stuff I know I haven't done anything real blog worthy, but I am going to try anyway. I am always surprising myself. If I want to do something I research how and then make every attempt to do what ever I set my mind on, and right now my home improvement project is taking up most of my money and time aside from work.

I have raised three children and two grand children, I have experience in this area and have been taking care of children since I was 13 years old when I became the oldest after my older brother and best friend died when I was 12.

I have been married and divorced twice. I have experience with living with an abusive husband and can offer support in this area.

I have made a lot of mistakes in my life but the key here is to learn from them and not rinse and repeat. These mistake have on the other hand given me experience.


This user has not answered any questions

0 Votes Cast

This user has not cast any votes